Archival Resources for New York StateArchival Websites - major sitesArchives OrganizationsConservation/Preservation WebsitesLocating collectionsOral History WebsitesSample Online Collections
This is the "College Archives & Special Collections" page of the "College Archives & Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

College Archives & Special Collections  

Last Updated: Dec 14, 2011 URL: http://potsdam.libguides.com/archives Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

College Archives & Special Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Location

The College Archives and Special Collections and the Crane Archives are located in the Snell Room (Room 214) on the second floor of Crumb Library.

 

Use

Use of our material is welcomed. SUNY Potsdam students, faculty, and staff may have access to our collections, as well as anyone outside the college community.

  • Use:

Public Hours:

           Mondays    1-4

           Thursdays 9-12

Use at other times is by appointment, and advance appointments for weekdays 8 to 5 are made by calling archivist Matthew Francis or Jane Subramanian at 267-3326, or in their absence, Holly Chambers at 267-3312. Please call at least two days in advance.

    Material is used in the Snell Room itself under supervision of an archivist. Exceptional use is made only at the discretion of the archivist.

    • Photocopying:

    Material may be photocopied with permission of the archives staff. Permission to photocopy may be denied for materials deemed to be too fragile or because of legal restrictions, including privacy concerns.

      • Off-site queries:

      Our College Archives and Special Collections is glad to help with questions from public patrons. Quick inquiries by phone, email, or letter are handled as time allows. All extensive research requires visiting the archives in person.

         

        Potsdam Normal School

        Pictured are a banner and photographs from the Potsdam Normal School, our predecessor

        College Archivist

        Profile Image
        Matthew Francis
        Contact Info
        Crumb Library 234
        (315) 267-3326
        Send Email
        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip