Bibliographies: valuable lists
In addition to the few major bibliographies listed here, bibliographies can be found many other places. All scholarly books and articles of historical writing will include bibliographical references. These references can help you locate important primary and secondary sources on your topic.
Bibliographies: lists of books and articles
- The American Historical Assoc. Guide to historical literature Ref D 20.A1A55 1995. See esp. Sect 44, "United States history since 1920".
- Harvard guide to American history Ref E 156.A1F77 1974). Chap. 55-56. - a highly selective list
- Handbook for research in American history : a guide to bibliographies and other reference works Ref E 178.A1 P78 1994
- The U.S. labor movement : references and resources Ref HD 8066 .S766 1996
- The ABC-CLIO companion to transportation in America Ref HE 203 .R54 1995
- The ABC-CLIO companion to the media in America Ref P 92.U5 H58 1995
- The ABC-CLIO companion to women's progress in America Ref HQ 1410 .F76 1994
- Homelessness in America, 1893-1992 : an annotated bibliography Ref HV 4505.A1 H66 1994
- Women in American history : a bibliography Ref HQ 1410 .H37 1979
- American foreign policy: a guide to the literature Ref E 183.7.A1G84 2003
Librarian |
David TrithartOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Crumb Library. 2nd Floor. 267-3311
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Computer Science, Modern Languages, Government Documents
Library Info
Library Hours
![]() |
Contact Info:
Crumb Library. 2nd Floor. 267-3311
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Computer Science, Modern Languages, Government Documents
Library Info
Library Hours
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait